It was really a surprise… he astonished me. Actually he shocked me. I know this face, very well, I know this smile, which hides 20 million Syrian behind!.  I recognized him…. The Syrian President, Bashar Al-assad.

I saw his face a lot , but it’s the first time to see him on Facebook. Yes ….the Syrian President on Facebook, I think he is new there, since he has only 6 friends, I hope he is not fake. I hope he  accept me as a “friend”.  he might know that I don’t like him. But I do want to talk to him. I want to ask him at first; how he succeeded to bypass the Internet censorship in Syria and access to Facebook (Facebook is blocked in Syria since November 2007). Perhaps  I’m able to help him  by provide  Proxy links if he promised that he will keep it secret. I would like to ask him about hundreds of blocked websites? and why there are tens of prisoners arrested for online comments? and why my blog is bolcked in Syria??

I want to ask him a little bit about Sednaya Military prison riot, what’s happened there, is my brother Omar Al-abdallah (and the 7 students group) still alive?, whose died there, and when he is going to allow prisoners family visiting again (it been a year since the riot with no news about the detainees).

I would like to talk with him also about Damascus Declaration’s group prisoner, (My father and other 11 political prisoners) what does he think about them? and why they are in jail? Why he hates them?. He probably reading news, and knows every one of them.

I would like to discuses the corruptions in the Syrian government with him, I know that He knows every thing, as he is the president, but he may NOT know that his cousin Rami Makhlouf is the biggest thief around the world, and he is stealing the Syrian people’s money.

I want to inform Al-assad about my feeling, as a Syrian living in exile; a “citizen” who can’t visit his home country, or even  see his family.

Mr. President, it’s really hard to be an expatriate (I don’t wish you that).  I want to visit my family,  I would like to stand beside my mother (she is in hospital currently and your Excellency had arrested her husband and her  other son). There are thousands just like me, dreaming of coming back home, visit their families without getting arrested in the airport.

I will ask him lots of questions, about the state security court, why it’s still working? About torture in prisons, how many prisoner died last year, and who’s responsible about their die??

I want to ask him about unemployment for 40% of the Syrian people. I would like to ask him about 20 million miserable Syrian, all their faults that he is the president.


تعليقات
  1. abu kareem قال:

    Mohamed

    These are important and critical questions. The saddest part about it is that I have the exact same questions to president Assad’s predecessors. I want to know why my father was imprisoned in Mezze in the early 60s , he has been in exile since then, and why did his cousin disappear in the 80s and is feared to have died in Mezze prison for speaking his mind. Why is it that 46 years on, the Syrian people like are still treated like they are the servants of the state and not the other way around

  2. mahamed قال:

    I feel for you and I admire the burden your family have put on their shoulder for the freedom of the whole Nation. My feeling that those wonderful people with high principles are in the public heart and you will see that one day. The dictator is making fun of his people by showing himself, his wife or the creators of this facebook site. The stupid secretary Shaaban who said that they blocked facebook to prevent Israel from contacting Syrian Criticizes, now need to use her empty brain and explain why her boss is contacting Israelis.
    The theft of the country is not only one figure rather than the entire close circle around the big boss who he is part of it. By 2005 they have 20 times the country budget outside the country in the foreign bank according to documentation by the professor in the Damascus UN who paid for his statement 7 years in prison.

    The amount of theft never happened in the history of Syria and no way could you find matching figures in the whole world. That one damn reason why whenever they meets with US and European envoys they know how vulnerable they are if those country expose them to the world. From here comes the power of Israel, from the knowledge of the amount of theft and the names they can shake those pretenders anytime and get doomed by their own people if they ever did.

  3. […] Raye7 Mish Raj3 (Leaving and not returning) has stumbled across a Facebook account for Syrian President Bashar Al […]

  4. karem قال:

    from Lebanon to Syria , sincere words:
    from the spring of Beirut to the jasmines of Damascus, we promise that no liberty in Lebanon will rise without the rule of democracy and rule of law in Damascus , Aleppo and all Syria.

    struggle towards a prosper Arab world starts in Beirut and Damascus and invade all the Arab capitals.

    O Syrians, your system had hurt us , however we do want you people of Syria to rule your country and we shall be best neighbors

  5. nour قال:

    يا ترى شو عم يصير ببشار هلا؟؟؟
    من زمان ما عم تكتب بمدونتك

أضف تعليقاً

